05
Mar
08

New This Week: Army of Two (Multi), Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii), and Bully: Scholarship Edition (Multi)

There a couple of new releases this week that may end up being worth your time. The first is Army of Two, the “designed to be played co-op” shooter from Electronic Arts. I personally have been jonesin’ for a new co-op game since I finished playing through Gears of War with a friend over a year ago. The reviews are generally favorable, so I will at the very least rent this and play through with that same friend. Current Metacritic Score (X360): 79

The latest game in the Super Smash Bros. franchise also comes out this week. Unsurprisingly the critics are giving it the reach around. Don’t get me wrong; I loves me some Smash Bros. And since Nintendo is apparently the only developer I can trust not to put out utter shit for the Wii, I’ll probably be picking this one up. Current Metacritic Score: 97

Finally, the re-release of Bully onto the next-gen consoles. I reviewed this game for the Saint Paul Pioneer Press when I worked there. Bully is a lot of fun, but it’s probably not worth picking up the new version if you played through it on the PS2. Even if you didn’t, save yourself some dough, deal with the outdated graphics, and buy the PS2 version. Current Metacritic Score (X360): 82

That’s all that’s on my radar for this week. Anyone else know of anything interesting?

0 Responses to “New This Week: Army of Two (Multi), Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii), and Bully: Scholarship Edition (Multi)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

