10
Mar
08

Wii is outta here…

Well, I finally did it. I got rid of my Wii.

After speaking for months about how the red-headed stepchild of my entertainment center went utterly neglected unless I was angry, I took the system, along with all the games and accessories to my local ReamStop and traded it all in for store credit. I would have sold it to an independent buyer, but the market is so flooded with new consoles on Craigslist and eBay, I didn’t want to go through the hassle. When all was said and done, I had about $300 in credit, and I only had to wait 45 minutes while the clerk helped half a dozen other customers that came into the store after me! Honestly, though, the clerk at least had the integrity to suggest that I sell it to a private buyer, which I didn’t anticipate.

So, I’m Wii-less. Meh. I’ve said over and over again how the software library for the Wii sucks, and in spite of the release of Super Smash Bros. Brawl, which is receiving universal critical acclaim, I still can’t justify having the thing sitting on my shelf. It’s simply isn’t what I want in a gaming system. Namely, it has a poor software library, very limited online capabilities, and poor graphics processing. If it weren’t for the motion controls, the Wii would just be one more failed system for Nintendo. They developed a cool gimmick, essentially.

Also, the mainstream news media tells the rest of the world what the cool kids already knew:

Chuck Norris the only WMD in Iraq, say U.S. troops

If Sadam had been building an army of Chuck Norris’s in secret underground bunkers, we definitely could have justified a pre-emptive strike.

0 Responses to “Wii is outta here…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

